Events

Here is available information on all types of events that BritCham organizes. To find out about the sponsorship opportunities for the events please click here.

 

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 11:00
This week we had our 3rd BritCham Academy session this season. Our guest speaker Karlīna Anna Rozenfelde tutored us on how to Work Smart Not Hard. 
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 18:00
BritCham Christmas Party this year took place on Monday 12 December. As is our tradition the party venue was the British Ambassador's Residence and it was a very lively evening. 
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 19:30
On Tuesday 29 November we organised a very special Gala dinner that was attended by HRH The Prince Edward, Earl of Wessex KG GCVO. The aim of the Gala dinner was to raise awareness of The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award programme and to highlight the benefits and the significance of non-formal education in the development of society and young people in particular. The Gala dinner was attended by more than 130 local and international business representatives.
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 10:30
The second BritCham Academy session: How To Write E-mails Right? that took place on 9 November was on a very practical topic that we deal with in our everyday lives.
Friday, November 4, 2016 - 18:00
On Friday 4 November (yes, the day when the snow fell and traffic was hell in Riga :) ) RISEBA University in collaboration with BritCham held the Guy Fawkes Night 2016. 
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 18:30
On 18 October we gathered at the British Ambassador's Residence for this season's first New Members' Evening.
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 09:00
On 12 October we had the opening session of a new BritCham project - the BritCham Academy. 
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 18:30
This week at the BritCham's first Monthly Dinner of the new season we had one, if not the most active discussion we have had at our dinners. 
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 17:30
On 13 September BritCham opened it's new Season with a gastronomic bang! 

Pages